The Next Big thing – A New Novel Is written


Hello everyone

Today I am hosting myself, while participating in a little Holiday program called “The next big thing – Blog event”. I am a part of a chain of Women Authors who are writing about writing their next book. A fellow Author Cara Bertoia is also a part of this nice special program. Here is a link to her blog: http://carabertoia.blogspot.com/2012/11/the-next-big-thing-writers-tell-about.html  enjoy!
How did you come by the idea?

The idea of writing my new novel :Hope to see you soon” came from my life as an immigrant. I thought that I must be sharing some feelings others have. I felt that I had to write this book, which takes many “unspoken” areas in immigrants and in women life and just revive it.

What genre does your book fall under?


My book is a women story, immigrants book, who can categorized as a Fiction book.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters if it were a movie?


I would take Meryl strip to be my main character, she is the best actress to participate in this very moving, complicated women story.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?


A book about one woman who`s immigration from Israel to the US has changed her life forever.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?


It took me over four years to write the first draft.
What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?


I would choose books that put women under the spot, which shows powerful women who brakes under life circumstances, which chooses vey unique and unconventional solutions to their problems, those who are outsiders.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

I was inspired by women around me, by how they learn to adjust to new reality around them. I am inspired every day by moms who gives everything the can to their kids.

I would like to introduce my fellow friend Author Ilil Arbel, who is a multiple subject Author. She writes book about Mythlogy, History, and Memoirs. She is going to be the next ring in our fabulous chain.

http://ililarbel.weebly.com/a-book-in-progress.html

Happy Holidays everyone!

About Revital Shiri-Horowitz

Author DAUGHTERS OF IRAQ, and HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON (English and Hebrew versions) novels @ immigrant experience to Israel. Experienced speaker to Jewish communities, bk audiences. Luvs her 4 sons/hubby/Havana Silk dogs http://revital-sh.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

